Teams Announce New Test Schedule

At the time the first race of the season in Bahrain was cancelled, due to the political demonstrations in the country, the final pre-season test was also cancelled.

The teams have now arranged to return to the Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona for a four-day test however, not all teams will be running to the same schedule.

Red Bull Racing, McLaren, Renault Grand Prix, Force India, Sauber, Scuderia Toro Rosso, Team Lotus, Marussia Virgin Racing and Hispania Racing Team will be testing 8-11 March; Ferrari, Mercedes Grand Prix and Williams will start a day later, testing 9-12 March.

All teams will then have to get their freight ready for the 14-17 March, when it will be dispatched to Australia for the season-opener in Melbourne.

For the latest news, follow The Pitstraight on Twitter (click here); like us on Facebook (click here); or subscribe to our email list. Alternatively, you can subscribe to our RSS feed (click here).

Photo Credits: Andrew Ferraro/LAT Photographic


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s